Mommy me..!

Mommy me..!

Hi guys. Here i am , i know its been a while. ! How you doing. Hope all good. Was little busy with my little one.

I was 26. I was confused and worried when i saw two pink lines in pregnancy kit.

That time i was trying hard to execute the roles of wife and daughter in law. Adding one more role was not easy. Becoming a mother is life time responsibility. I knew this is gonna change my life. And it did.

Pregnancy time was the best time for me. Except morning sickness i haven’t gone through any other health issues. I have done exercises so that there won’t be much complication in delivery.

After 9 months of waiting she came into my life on 23rd March 2017, at 8.45pm .Till now, that was the happiest moment in my life. In India, gender will be disclosed only after the birth. So, that made our waiting really exciting. When doctor said it’s a girl. I felt so blessed. I was waiting for that moment and  super excited to see her. It was a normal delivery and took only 4 hours . When you have huge urge to see your baby, you can ignore those pains. I was vigorous.

I was over excited and very happy throughout that night. Due to painless injections,  i didn’t realize i have given birth to a child that night. And i couldn’t sleep that night I was looking at her face. She was a silent baby. Always loved to sleep. Blessed..!

From next day on wards season of pains started. Back pain, can’t sit, can’t walk, can’t urinate, can’t poop everything related to pain. After few days i felt like some of my body parts does not exists. I don’t have access to them. I can’t control them. Felt totally lost.
Normal delivery does not mean that you don’t have pain after delivery. During the course your entire body will be shaken.

I never thought breast feeding will be a horror story. Actually it was. My kid even drunk my blood too. Scary.. Still don’t know how i dealt with it.

After all these, new kind of torture will come into picture ‘postpartum depression’. If you have good support from your family and most important support from your husband you can deal with it. After few years you can make fun of yourself by thinking i was so stupid i have done like that, so silly .. etc etc. But dealing with it need will power. Only god and you know what all thing you were going through.

Next villain was sleep deprived nights. After 2 or 3 days of sleepless night you will become a zombie. Totally frustrated and you will ask god why you are doing this to me. This time of your life, you will surely miss your mother. You will feel more love for your parents for all those things they have done for you. 😍. Coming days will require more patience.

Days flew very fast,except sleepless nights. You will be a proud parent when your child crosses all her milestones. And mine started smiling, giggling,sitting, teething, walking and speaking. My phone’s gallery filled with her photos and selfies. Blessed moments..!

Note: No weight gain or lose stories here. I was skinny, still looks skinny. I am a working women. “Actually, every women is working only few are salaried”.  So i come under salaried category. What all weight i gained during pregnancy, i lost it due to my sleep routines and avoiding food due to depression. I gained only 12kgs during pregnancy and lost all of them within 60days of delivery. I would say, i was a very sincere mommy, my only aim was healthy baby so what all thing i ate resulted in baby’s weight. She was 2.98kg at the time of birth. Still i was not that great number, but everybody thought baby will be under weight, so i surprised them. I got 6 months maternity leave.

Back to office after 6 months was a toughest thing. Keeping your heart and mind in home and packing your brain and body to work is actually hard. In the weekend baby will be close to you and Monday you have to leave her, by Friday she won’t give you much attention because she knows next day morning mama will again leave. Time flies, she is used to it, i am too.

She is turning 3 next year. Now the scene is like she started ruling us. Mama i want that, i want this, i can’t wear this.. etc.. sometimes i think who gave her the permission to talk to me like this. How can she command like this. 3 feet tinny girl whom once i carried in my hands, who know only crying and sleeping become little lady. She behaves like i am her private property. She owns me and i love her ❤ . When she grew up i want to be her role model. That must be my greatest achievement. So i am finding time for bettering myself.

When ever she feels like attacking me , my husband tries to protect me. He would say “Although she is your mother,  she is a little girl” ❤ . Actually i enjoy it. When she attack my husband i used to protect him. So we become supporting pillars to each other.

Motherhood is a choice. I know lot of ladies struggling in balancing their work and children. Many has left there dream jobs for their family. If they get some support from family they can manage both beautifully. Support each other guys. Ladies please find time for yourself too. It will make lot of difference in your life.

Including my angry bird’s photo. This was her first photo. 😍

Stay healthy, stay happy.